2018 Key Dates

 

Launch Event:   Thursday 3 May 2018

Applications and nominations for the 2018 Consumer Award open:  Friday 4 May 2018

Award application workshop:  Tuesday 5 June 2018

Consumer Award nominations close:   Friday 29 June 2018

Consumer Award vote opens:  Monday 2 July 2018

Award applications close:   Monday 9 July 2018 at 5.00pm

Early bird tickets available for the Gala Dinner:   Monday 16 July 2018

Judging (Written Applications):   Monday 16 July – Monday 30 July 2018

Judging (Site Visits):   Monday 13 August – Friday 7 September 2018

Consumer Award vote closes:   Friday 28 September 2018

Finalists Announced:   Wednesday 17 October 2018

Gala Dinner at the Adelaide Convention Centre:   Friday 23 November 2018

Sponsors Lunch:   Friday 7 December 2018

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
Sponsors
mitanilogoupdated