2017 Key Dates

 

Launch Event:   Thursday 4 May 2017

Applications Open:  Thursday 4 May 2017

Consumer Award (Round 1 closes):   Friday 30 June 2017

Applications Close:   Monday 10 July 2017 at 5.00pm

Gala Dinner Tickets on Sale:   Monday 17 July 2017

Judging (Written Applications):   Monday 17 July – Monday 31 July 2017

Judging (Site Visits):   Monday 14 August – Friday 8 September 2017

Consumer Award (Round 2 closes):   Friday 29 September 2017

Finalists Announcement:   Wednesday 18 October 2017

Gala Dinner:   Friday 24 November 2017

Sponsors Lunch:   Friday 8 December 2017

Download a copy of the 2017 South Australian Food Industry Awards Program Application booklet.

Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • Industry Skills Development Recognition Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Tasting Australia Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award
Sponsors
Divine Space logo