How to enter

Any pursuit of excellence requires some effort and commitment, so there is some work for you to do, but if you follow these four simple steps, you will be closer to achieving your business goals.

Before you enter:

  • Ensure you read, understand and comply with the Conditions of Entry.
  • Note that you may enter no more than the maximum categories per business. Three if you are a food manufacturer or two if you are a service provider.

Part A (Business Excellence) in a mandatory category, followed by Part B (Export, Innovation, New Product, Sustainability, Primary Producer and Service Provider categories). You may enter 1 Part B category if you are a service provider or 2 if you are a food manufacturer. You can also enter the Leader category separately.

Submitting your registration:

  1. Complete the online registration form nominating the Award(s) you are entering.
  2. Answer PART A.You may complete this section in dot points, and this automatically enters your business into the Business Excellence Award.
  3. Answer PART B.Food manufacturers: You may select two categories from Export, Innovation – Food, Innovation – Business, Sustainability, New Product and Primary Producer.

    Service providers: You may select the Service Provider category.


  4. Submit your application by 5.00pm, Monday 10 July 2017.
Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super