Conditions of entry

The following terms and conditions apply to all entrants:

  • Entry is open from Thursday 4 May to 5.00pm Monday 11 July 2017
  • No late applications will be accepted
  • Only on-line entries will be accepted though
  • Applicants must meet all criteria as outlined under each Award program category
  • Winners from 2016 are excluded from entering the same award categories in 2016
  • No more than three categories can be entered by any one business
  • Applicants who become shortlisted must agree to host the judging panel at an on-site tour and/or attend an interview and may be required to provide further documentation
  • Food South Australia reserves the right to use non-confidential details, photographs and video for publicity purposes pertaining to the Awards program and Food SA
  • Contact details may be made available to naming right sponsors (condition of entry)
  • All applications are treated with the strictest confidence


Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
San Remo