Award secrets to be revealed

Applications to the SA Food Industry Awards have now closed and it is exciting to see so many new companies entering for their first time.

The independent judging process is underway and we wish everyone luck and look forward to finding out the finalists announced on Wednesday 3 October.

Applicants will also have been contacted to take advantage of the new entry benefit of two free hours with a Food SA Service Provider member of their choice.

Ensure you lock the date in your calendar for the food industry’s night of nights the Awards presentation Gala Dinner on Friday 16 November 2012 at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Chef Tze Khaw will be serving an exclusive menu featuring South Australian produce matched to wines from our new sponsor Nardone Baker Wines.

Tickets are on sale online at on Monday 13 August 2012 at $165 per person or $1600 for a table of ten.

Posted in News12
Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super