Consumer Award

The Consumer Award

Sponsored by Statewide Super 

The passion and support of consumers is very important to South Australia’s food and beverage manufacturers and producers, and the Consumer Award is one of the most hotly contested and popular awards in the South Australian Food Industry Awards Program. Food and beverage businesses based in South Australia (excluding restaurants, cafes, food service and wine businesses) are eligible for this award.

Past winners of this award include Robern Menz, Enzo’s at Home and Golden North.

The Top 20 contenders for this Award are decided based on the number of nominations each business receives. Nominations open at 9am on Friday 4 May 2018 and close at 5pm on Friday 29 June 2018.

The Top 20 businesses will be announced on Monday 2 July 2018. From then until 5pm Friday 28 September you have the opportunity to vote for your favourite from these 20 nominated businesses, and the business with the highest vote will be announced as the winner of the 2018 Consumer Award at the Gala Dinner on Friday 23 November at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

Click here to nominate your favourite South Australian food/beverage business now!

Please note, nominations are limited to one per person and, as winners in 2017, Robern Menz are not eligible for nomination for the 2018 Consumer Award (but please don’t let that stop you showing your support by enjoying all of their great products this year!)

By nominating a business or voting in the Consumer Award category of the South Australian Food Industry Awards, you will be subscribed to Eat Like a Local, the bi-monthly Enews from Eat Local SA designed to keep you up to date with all that’s local and delicious about South Australia. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
Thomas Food International