Gala Dinner

Early bird bookings for the Gala Dinner are great value, and bookings are open now!

The Gala Dinner is the culmination of the annual South Australian Food Industry Awards program and the largest gathering on the South Australian food and beverage industry calendar.

The 2018 Gala Dinner will be held at the Adelaide Convention Centre on Friday 23 November 2018 and you can book your tickets here here.

The Gala Dinner is all about announcing and celebrating our award winner and industry achievements and having a great time with our colleagues. Our host for 2018 is dedicated South Australian foodie Amanda Blair, returning to one of her (and our) favourite events of the year. The Adelaide Convention Centre chefs will create a special menu of South Australian produce, and we will once again be enjoying premium wines generously provided by Gatt Wines of the Barossa Valley. All our guests will also receive a gift from our 2017 Hall of Fame inductee, Nippy’s.

In the 20th year of these awards, the 2018 Gala Dinner is sure to be a night to relish and remember. Please join us to share in the sweet taste of success!

Feel like reliving the fun of 2017? You can still view our 2017 Gala Dinner photo album here.

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
South Australian Analytical Laboratory Services (SAALS)