Gala Dinner Tickets


Join us as we salute the breakthroughs made by the best in South Australia’s food industry on Friday 24 November 2017 at the Adelaide Convention Centre.

This is our industry’s night of nights, hosted this year by Matt Preston, award-winning food journalist, best-selling cookbook author, and much loved co-host and judge on MasterChef Australia, one of the most-watched cooking shows in the world.

Matt will bring his passion for great food and the people who devote themselves to growing, producing and manufacturing it. We’ll bring you a feast featuring great examples of that great food. All you need to bring is an appetite for the great night the 19th South Australian Food Industry Awards Gala Dinner will be.

This is your night to celebrate the excellence and innovation that makes South Australia’s food and beverage industry successful. Book now to secure our special early bird rate.

Early bird ticket sale ends 29 September 2017.

How to book

If you are eligible for complimentary tickets, please complete these details when booking. If you are unsure of the names of all of your guests, please enter your name to complete your booking and reserve your seats.

When booking a table of 10 that includes complimentary tickets, complete the single paying and complimentary tickets sections to total 10. If you are booking more than one table, please complete a separate registration form and payment for each table.

Event details

Date and time: Friday, 24 November 2017 at 6:00 PM – Saturday, 25 November 2017 at 12:00 AM

Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre, North Terrace

Dress code: Black Tie


Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super