Vote for your favourite #SAFood business

Ok #SouthAustralia, show us how much you LOVE #SAFood by voting for your favourite #SAFood business in this year’s Brand South Australia Consumer Award.


The Brand South Australia Consumer Award enables South Australian consumers to vote for their favourite South Australian food business, and to drive consumer recognition and engagement with South Australian brands.

An #SAFood business is defined as a South Australian businesses that produce or manufacture food in South Australia, with the head office of the business, including franchisees of at least 50% or production based in South Australia.


Round one voting has now closed. You can now vote in round two for one of the top twenty SA food businesses. Round two voting closes Tuesday 30 September 2014.

#1. Barossa Fine Foods
#2. Barossa Valley Cheese Company
#3. Beerenberg Farm
#4. Bickford’s Australia
#5. Cummins Milling
#6. Enzo’s at Home
#7. Fruitwise
#8. Haigh’s Chocolates
#9. Humbugz Honey
#10. Kytons Bakery
#11. La Casa del Formaggio
#12. La Vera Cheese
#13. Laucke Flour Mills
#14. Lifestyle Bakery
#15. Lucia’s Fine Foods
#16. Nippy’s
#17. Spring Gully Foods
#18. Talinga Grove
#19. Tucker’s Natural
#20. Woodside Cheese Wrights


The winner will be announced at the Grand Final Gala Dinner on Friday 21 November 2015 at the Adelaide Oval.

Posted in News14
Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • Industry Skills Development Recognition Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Tasting Australia Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award
PIRSA logo