2002 winners

2002 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

Malaysia Airlines Young Leader of the Year Award
Winner: Richard Gunner of Coorong Angus Beef

AWB Ltd Field Crop Industry Achievement Award
Winner: Blue Lake Milling

Adelaide Produce Markets Horticulture Industry Achievement Award
Winner: Kangara Foods

VISY Board Meat Industry Award
Winner: Holco Fine Meat Suppliers

PIBA Seafood Industry Achievement Award
Winner: The Australian Southern Seafood Group

National Foods Dairy Industry Achievement Award
Winner: B.-d. Farm Paris Creek

Food South Australia Leadership through Innovative Services to the Food Industry
Winner: Pacific Asia Express

Regency Institute of TAFE Leadership through Training and Development Award
Winner: Lenzerheide Restaurant

Food Adelaide Leadership through New Export Development Award
Winner: Australian Hiramasa

Envestra Leadership through Innovation Award
Winner: Ludvigsen Family Farms

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
South Australian Analytical Laboratory Services (SAALS)