2003 winners

2003 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

Malaysia Airlines Young Leader Award
Winner: Willa Wauchope of Willabrand Australia

AusBulk Grains Industry Achievement Award
Winner (over $1m): Coopers Brewery
Winner (under $1m): Tutto Pasta

Adelaide Produce Markets Limited & South Australian Farmers Federation Horticulture Industry Achievement Award
Winner (over $1m): Angas Park Fruit Company Pty Ltd
Winner (under $1m): Thorogoods Apple Wines

Visy Board Meat Industry Achievement Award
Winner (over $1m): Big River Pork Pty Ltd
Winner (under $1m): The Brook Meat Store

Rabobank Seafood Industry Achievement Award
Winner (over $1m): Springs Smoked Seafoods Pty Ltd
Winner (under $1m): Ferguson Australia Pty Ltd

Dairy Farmers Dairy Industry Achievement Award
Winner (over $1m): Golden North Pty Ltd
Winner (under $1m): Woodside Cheese Wrights

Food South Australia Leadership Through Innovative Services to the Food Industry Award
Winner – Murray Wine and Food

Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Leadership Through Sustainable Industry Award
Winner: B.-d. Farm Paris Creek Pty Ltd

National Food Industry Strategy Leadership Through New Export Development Award
Winner: Coopers Brewery

Vili’s Cakes Leadership Through Innovation Award
Winner: Tarac Technologies Pty Ltd

Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • The University of Adelaide Education Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Statewide Super Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award