2004 winners

2004 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Farmers’ Federation Young Leader Of The Year Award
Winner: Shane Radbone of Wendy’s Supa Sundaes.

Coopers Brewery & Blue Lake Milling Grains Industry Achievement Award
Winner (under 10 employees): L’Abruzzese
Winner (More than 10 employees): Mitani Products

Adelaide Produce Markets Limited and Virginia Horticulture Centre Horticulture Industry Achievement Award
Winer: (Under 10 employees): Hi-Tec Group
Winner (More than 10 employees): Vitor Marketing

Visy Board Meat Industry Achievement Award
Winner (Under 10 employees): Waters Meat Store
Winner (More than 10 employees): Holco Fine Meat Suppliers

Rabobank Seafood Industry Achievement Award
Winner: (Under 10 employees): Turner Aquaculture

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
Thomas Food International