2006 winners

2006 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame
Inductee: San Remo

KPMG Young Leader Award
Winner: Steven Marafiote

Badge Constructions Best New Product 05/06 Award
Winner: Woodside Cheesewrights

Peats Soil & Garden Supplies Environmental Management Award
Winner: Coopers Brewery

SARDI Innovation Award
Winner: Scalzi Produce

Food Adelaide New Export Development Award
Winner: Australia Quality Plus

Rural Solutions SA Services to Industry Award
Winner: The Brasserie at Hilton Adelaide

Adelaide Showground Value Adding (Small) Award
Winner: Hindmarsh Valley Dairy

NFIS Ltd Value Adding (Medium) Award
Winner: Ferguson Australia

Coopers Brewery Value Adding (Large) Award
Winner: Robern Menz

Food Training SA & FTH Skills Council Workforce Development Award
Winner: Cocolat

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
Food Processing Equipment