2007 winners

2007 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame made possible by Coopers Brewery
Inductee: Bickford’s Australia

KPMG Young Leader Award
Winner: Stephan Knoll of Barossa Fine Foods

Peats Soil & Garden Supplies Environmental Sustainability Award
Winner: The Food Forest

NAB Export Award
Winner: Clean Seas Tuna

Food Adelaide Finished Food Awards
Winner: Buzz Honey
Winner: Woodside Cheese Wrights
Winner: Ferguson Australia

SARDI Innovation Award
Winner: Kinkawooka Shellfish

San Remo Pasta New Product Award
Winner: Kinkawooka Shellfish

Rural Solutions SA Services to Industry Award
Winner: Jigsaw Media Solutions ‘Sumptuous’

Food and Beverage Development Fund SA Inc Workforce Development Award
Winner: AgriExchange

Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • The University of Adelaide Education Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Statewide Super Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award
The University of Adelaide