2008 winners

2008 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame made possible by Coopers Brewery
Inductee: Drake Supermarkets

KPMG Young Leader Award
Winner: Dr George Ujvary of Olga’s Fine Foods

Food and Beverage Development Fund SA Inc Workforce Development Award
Winner: B.-d. Farm Paris Creek

Peats Soil & Garden Supplies Environmental Sustainability Award
Winner: AgriExchange

NAB Export Award
Winner: Almondco

SARDI Innovation Award
Winner: Robern Menz

San Remo Pasta New Product Award
Winner: Humbugz Honey

Rural Solutions SA Services to Industry Award
Winner: Adelaide Showground Farmers Market

Food Adelaide Value Adding Awards
(less than 15 FTEs)
Winner: Tutto Pasta
(more than 15 FTEs)
Winner: Richard Gunner’s Fine Meats

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
Macro Group