2009 winners

2009 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame made possible by San Remo
Inductee: Michael Angelakis of Angelakis Brothers

KPMG Young Leader Award
Winner: Claude Cicchiello

Food and Beverage Development Fund Workforce Development Award
Winner: Robern Menz

Peats Soil and Garden SuppliesSustainability Award
Winner: Clean Seas Limited

NAB Agribusiness Export Award
Winner: Dover Fisheries

SARDI Innovation Award
Winner: Clean Seas Limited

Department of Trade and Economic Development New Product Award
Winner: Pendleton Fine Foods

Rural Solutions SA Services to Industry Award
Winner: Singapore Airlines Cargo

Rabobank Value Adding Award
Winner: B.-d. Farm Paris Creek

Food Adelaide Value Chain Award
Winner: Dover Fisheries

Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • The University of Adelaide Education Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Statewide Super Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award