2010 winners

2010 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame, made possible by San Remo
Inductee: Beerenberg

Innovate SA Visionary Leader Awards
Young Recipient: Sam Tucker of Tucker’s Natural,
Industry Recipient: Tas Mitani of Mitani Products

Food and Beverage Development Fund Valuing Workforce Development Award
Winner: Bickford’s Australia

Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Creating Sustainability Award
Winner: Australian Caper Company

Department of Trade and Economic Development Developing Markets Awards
Domestic Winner: Olga’s Fine Foods
International Winner: Seafood Exporters Australia

Adelaide Showground Fostering Value Chain Award
Winner: Kangaroo Island Pure Grain

Food SA Growing Small Business Award
Winner: Udder Delights

SARDI Leading Innovation Award
Winner: Australian Caper Company

Adelaide Produce Markets Servicing Industry Award
Winner: AMJ Produce

Foodland SA Understanding Consumers Award
Winner: Spring Gully Foods

Connect and share with #SAFoodAwards
Award categories
    Open Awards (up to 15 FTE staff OR over 15 FTEs)

  • Business Excellence Award, sponsored by Show Society Foundation
  • Export Award, sponsored by Visy
  • Innovation in Business Award, sponsored by Food Processing Equipment
  • Innovation in Food Award, sponsored by the South Australian Research & Development Institute
  • New Product Award, sponsored by Foodland SA
  • Primary Producer Award, sponsored by Thomas Foods International
  • Service Provider Award, sponsored by Moore Stephens South Australia
  • Sustainability Award, sponsored by Peats Soil and Garden Supplies

  • Individual Awards

  • Leader Award, sponsored by Bickford’s Group
  • Next Generation Award, sponsored by Macro Group Australia

  • Industry Awards

  • Hall of Fame Award, sponsored by San Remo
  • Duncan MacGillivray Entrepreneur Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia
  • Education Award, sponsored by The University of Adelaide
  • Regional Award, sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions South Australia

  • The Consumer Award, sponsored by Statewide Super
OpenBook Howden