2011 winners

2011 SA Premier’s Food Industry Awards winners are:

South Australian Food Industry Hall of Fame made possible by San Remo
Inductee: T&R Pastoral

Innovate SA Visionary Leader (Industry)
Winner: Maggie Beer

Innovate SA Visionary Leader (Young)
Winner: Cole Thomas

Food & Beverage Development Fund SA Valuing Workforce Development
Winner: Spring Gully Foods

Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Creating Sustainability
Winner: Savannah Lamb

Beerenberg Developing Markets
Winner: Domestic: Richard Gunner’s Fine Meats
Winner: International: AgriExchange

Royal Agricultural and Horticultural Society Fostering Value Chain
Richard Gunner’s Fine Meats

Bickford’s Australia Growing Small Business
Lifestyle Bakery

SARDI Leading Innovation
Winner: Carisma Potatoes

DMITRE Servicing Industry
Winner: TAFE SA Regency International Centre

Foodland SA Understanding Consumers
Winner: Robern Menz

Award categories
  • San Remo Hall of Fame
  • Bickford’s Australia Leader Award
  • The University of Adelaide Education Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Duncan Macgillivray Entrepreneur Award
  • Primary Industries and Regions South Australia Regional Award
  • Statewide Super Consumer Award
  • Royal Agricultural & Horticultural Education Foundation of South Australia Business Excellence Award
  • Visy Export Award
  • South Australian Research & Development Institute Innovation – Food Award
  • Food Processing Equipment Innovation – Business Award
  • Foodland SA New Product Award
  • Peats Soil and Garden Supplies Sustainability Award
  • Thomas Foods International Primary Producer Award
  • Moore Stephens Service Provider Award
RA&H Education Foundation of SA